North Bay Toyota Logo
Toll Free: 1 844 841-9156
Get Directions
  • New vehicles to compare
    Select another new vehicle to compare
    Select new vehicles to compare
  • New inventory vehicles to compare
    Select another new inventory vehicle to compare
    Select new inventory vehicles to compare
  • Used vehicles to compare
    Select another Used to compare
    Select used vehicles to compare

Toyota Safety Sense : Safety for All

Toyota Safety Sense : Safety for All

Toyota has always believed that every driver deserves to arrive to his/her destination safely. This year, the Japanese automaker has gone the extra mile to make roads safer by offering an advanced suite of safety technologies as standard on the majority of its models. That’s right: with Toyota Safety Sense (TSS), safety no longer comes at extra cost when you buy a new Toyota.

You may think it would be common sense for all automakers to do so, but Toyota models with TSS are the only ones in their respective segments to offer these safety features as standard –  never mind that, in most cases, they are the only ones to offer them at all.

There are two different TSS packages available.

Toyota Safety Sense C

The first, Toyota Safety Sense C (TSS-C), provides three features:

  • Pre-Collision System, which helps avoid or mitigate collisions in situations where frontal collisions are more likely;
  • Lane Departure Alert, which detects lane markings and warns you if your vehicle starts to steer off the road;
  • Automatic High Beams.

TSS-C is currently standard on the 2018 Yaris Hatchback, the 2017 Prius C, as well as on the 2017 Corolla iM.

Toyota Safety Sense P

The second package, Toyota Safety Sense P (TSS-P), provides the same basic features as TSS-C, but with additional functionalities:

  • Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian Detection, which, in addition to helping avoid collisions with other vehicles, helps prevent collisions with pedestrians;
  • Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist, which delivers slight corrective steering inputs, on top of alerting you if you drift out of your lane;
  • Automatic High Beams;
  • Dynamic Radar Cruise Control, which will automatically adjust your vehicle’s speed in order to maintain a safe distance between you and the vehicle ahead of you.

TSS-P is currently standard on the 2018 Avalon and 2017 Avalon, the 2018 C-HR, the 2017 Corolla, the 2017 Prius, the 2017 Highlander, the 2017 Highlander Hybrid, the 2017 RAV-4, and the 2017 RAV-4 Hybrid.


Pre-Collision System


Lane Departure Alert

Automatic High Beam

Dynamic Radar Cruise Control

To learn more about Toyota Safety Sense, or to book a test drive, contact us today at North Bay Toyota!

What's My Next Step?
Book Your Test Drive Contact Us